Ричард Мейсон - биография автора

читать книги онлайн бесплатно

Ричард Мейсон

Ричард Мейсон

Richard Mason was born in Johannesburg, South Africa, on January 4, 1978. His parents were anti-Apartheid activists and brought Mason to the United Kingdom when he was 10 years old.
Richard Mason first came to prominence at the age of 21, when the London Times dubbed him “king of the hot young writers”.He had just published his first novel, "The Drowning People", an “exceptional achievement” (Guardian) that became “one of the most talked about first novels of 1999” (Daily Telegraph). As The Telegraph put it, “If you want to be au courant with modern fiction, you will need to read it.”
"The Drowning People" sold more than a million copies in over 20 countries, was translated into 22 languages and won Italy’s Grinzane Cavour Prize for Best First Novel.Not every critic approved. One said Mason should have killed himself rather than write it.


The Drowning People (May 1, 1999) / Тонущие (2014)
Us (2005)
The Lighted Rooms (2008)
Natural Elements (Republication of The Lighted Rooms, May 6, 2010)
History of a Pleasure Seeker (2011)

Книги автора: